Board of Directors

      Jonas Ekblom

      Chairman of the board

      Born 1965. B.Sci in chemistry from Stockholm University, a PhD in experimental neurology from Uppsala University and has been a postdoctoral fellow at the University of Southern California (USC), School of Pharmacy. Started as Chairman of Oblique Therapeutics AB 2023. Board member: Board director of CombiGene Ab (publ), Emplicure Ab (publ), Pergamum AB and Pergasus AB.

      Main work experience: Jonas has worked for over 25 years in the Life Science sector. He is an associate professor of pharmacology at Uppsala University. He has trained in strategic planning and business leadership. Previously, he has held management roles in companies in Sweden, Switzerland and USA. Most recently, Jonas was CEO of the Swiss biotechnology company BOWS Pharmaceuticals SA; before that he was active in companies such as Pharmacia, Biovitrum, Sequenom and Invitrogen. He is currently the CEO of Promore Pharma Ab.

      Marianne Dicander Alexandersson

      Member of the board

      Born 1959. Master of Science in Chemical Engineering, Chalmers University of Technology, Gothenburg.

      Board member of Oblique Therapeutics Ab: Member since 2021.
      Chairman of the Board: MDA Management Ab, Sahlgrenska Science Park Ab, Saminvest Ab, Occlutech Ab and the Royal Swedish Academy of Engineering Sciences (IVA West).
      Board member: Linc Ab, Promore Pharma Ab.
      Member: Dental and Pharmaceutical Benefits Agency (TLV) transparency council.
      Shareholding in Oblique Therapeutics Ab: no shares.
      Main work experience: Marianne was previously CEO of Kronans Droghandel Ab, Sjätte AP-fonden and Global Health Partner Ab and Deputy CEO of Apoteket Ab

      Hans Peter Ostler

      Member of the board

      Born 1971. Studied Economics and Law at the School of Business and Economics and at the School of Public Administration, University of Gothenburg.

      Board member of Oblique Therapeutics: Chairman of the Board from 2016 -2021 and from 2021 member of the board

      Board member: Promore Pharma Ab, S.P. HMSO Göteborg Ab, Inorbit Therapeutics Ab and Deputy Chairman in Alligator Bioscience Ab
      Shareholding in Oblique Therapeutics Ab: no shares
      Main work experience: Hans-Peter has +20 years of experience in Investment Banking, Private Banking and Asset Management. Hans-Peter has held senior positions at Swedbank Markets, UBS AG, Danske bank and Söderberg & Partners. Hans-Peter has been involved as a board member in Swedish and international companies in Finance and Life Science such as Ancoria Insurance Public Ltd and Irlab Therapeutics Ab

      Camilla Svensson

      Member of the board

      Born 1973. Professor of Cellular and Molecular Pain Physiology, Karolinska Institutet, Ph.D in Molecular Pathology, UC San Diego, M.Sc in Pharmaceutical Biosciences, Uppsala University.

      Board member of Oblique Therapeutics AB: member since 2021.
      Member: Scandinavian Association for the Study of Pain, Stiftelsen Vectis.
      Shareholding in Oblique Therapeutics Ab: no shares.
      Main work experience: Professor of cellular and molecular pain physiology, research group leader and management team member at the Department of Physiology and Pharmacology, Karolinska Institutet. Member and chairman of the Swedish Young Academy. Scientific advisor and speaker for Cellectricon, Eli Lilly, BMS, Pfizer and others

      Søren Bregenholt

      Member of the board

      Born 1971. PhD in biomedical research from University of Copenhagen and did his post-doctoral training at Institute Pasteur in Paris. Started as board member of Oblique Therapeutics AB 2023. Chairman of the Board at Atlas Antibodies AB and Atlas Incentives AB.

      Main work experience: Søren has more than 20 years of international experience from operational and strategic leadership positions in global pharma and the biotech industry including executive roles at Novo Nordisk, Symphogen and Macrophage Pharma. He has negotiated and operationalized numerous licensing, collaboration and co-development agreements. He is currently the CEO of Alligator Bioscience. Independent in relation to the Company and its management.